April 8, 2013

  • Took my first shots with my Beretta tonight

    We went to the range to practice.  I have never shot a pistol before.  When we first walked back, I had headphones on but the shots I was hearing made me nearly jump out of my skin!  I have to get used to how a gun sounds when it goes off and not react so strongly.  Still, I did pretty well.  I shot about 30 rounds.  Target was an 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper with a target in the middle.  I hit the target and close to the bulls  eye at 9 and 12 feet, but at 21 feet I only hit the paper 5 out of 7 times.  I actually did better than Roger did with his Ruger LC9 in the close range targets.  He did much better than me though when it was 21 feet away.

    We have our actual range training tomorrow night. I hope I can pass my CPL Range test tomorrow night!

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *