September 27, 2013

  • Biopsy

    I went today to have a biopsy on a nodule on my thyroid. I will post next week when I get the results. The radiologist said most of the time they are benign. I’m hoping for that ;-)

    The Dave Ramsey course is going well. Roger is in this with me and is participating more than I expected.

    I also hired a trainer. That is working out well. I’ve regained almost all the range of motion in my right shoulder – it was never back to 100% after my last bout with frozen shoulder. I’ve also lost some upper body mass :-) 1″ each off my waist and bust. Not bad for just 5 weeks work!

Comments (2)

  • Go, you! I hope the nodule is benign. Sending good vibes. How is it to work with a trainer?

    • Working with a trainer is good, if you can afford it (I really can’t right now, but I am doing it anyway.) She makes sure my form is correct so I don’t injure myself, and she makes sure I get a good strength workout (that was where I told her I needed to focus). Already I have noticed some significant differences. My core was so weak that if I sat on the floor, I needed help getting up. Now I can just stand right up. My right shoulder didn’t have full range of motion since my frozen shoulder a couple years ago and it has improved a LOT. I can also walk further. Last year, I almost didn’t make the 2 mile Diabetes walk and this year I had no problem. Sad because I used to walk 6 miles a day until I lost my job in 2004 and was home all day.

      I just signed up for 10 more sessions. I’m trying to work this expense into our budget.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *