February 16, 2013

  • What I want for my birthday

    Last summer Roger and I went camping in Harrisville, MI for “Harmony Weekend” – a weekend that was started by a barbershop quartet over 50 years ago and has been going ever since (it’s also when they have their big craft market – the 2nd largest in the U.S.)  While we were there we saw this GREAT canvas photograph that was HUGE and would go very well over the entrance to the dining room from the living room in my house.  It had a blue background and a few seagulls flying across.  Very reminiscent of the types of pictures popular in the early 70s.  But the price was too high (unframed for ~$1000).  While we were there, Roger took some great shots of Lake Huron.  Here are a few.

     

    But this shot – I like the best and want him to have it printed on a 6′ x 4′ canvas to put over my door.

     

     

Comments (8)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *