April 2, 2013

  • I’d rather be…

    … camping?

    A few weeks ago we went to the Flint Camper and RV show.  Last year we went to the big one in Novi.  At that time, however, we weren’t ready to buy.  This time we were.  We are limited by what our Durango can tow so we had to look for something around 5000 pounds.  We looked at quite a few and liked them, but when I walked through this one, I fell in love!  We’re picking it up Saturday.  I’ve never been much of a camper, but I am looking forward to a lot of long weekends in this!

Comments (6)

  • Camping is so awesome… my wife and I love it.

  • That’s a beautiful camper.  I’ve never seen that much storage…ever.. Have fun..Marilyn

  • Looks great!!  Can’t wait for blogs from the road…

  • If your Durango is as big as mine, you shouldn’t be very limited in what you can tow.

  • Nice, Sheryl!     You guys are going to have fun!

  • @SlickRick297 - I can’t wait to try it out.  We’re taking our first camping trip the first weekend in May.

    @maggie70 - The storage was one of the strong selling points!

    @AmyinVA - I’m hoping to take it a lot of places this summer

    @Inciteful - Our Durango has a 6200 pound towing capacity so we had to limit ourselves to about 5000 pounds in a trailer.
    @ItsSuze - I hope so!!  I’ve never been much of a camper.  My idea of roughing it is a slow WiFi connection  But this has all the amenities.  Just to find the campgrounds that offer all the amenities lol  The one in May has EVERYTHING – water, electricity, WiFi, Cable, Sewer… what more could you ask for

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *