February 3, 2013

  • My first attempt at jewelry making – medical bracelet

    I saw this bracelet for sale with the medical notification company I deal with – but thought the price was too freaking high.

    I think the prices are for members/nonmembers.  Anyway, this was made with Swarovsky Elements.

     

    So one day I was at Hobby Lobby or Michaels or one of those craft stores and decided to buy the materials and make my own.  This bracelet, made with Swarovsky Elements, cost me about $15 to make:

    I just took the ID tab off one of my other bracelets.

    I was surprised at how easy it was to make.  I’m going to make a regular bracelet next.  (I don’t have a steady hand when it comes to taking pictures, and couldn’t get a clear picture of this.)

Comments (5)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *